Bedlington Academy meet our staff hero

Meet our staff

Senior staff

Executive headteacher Miss T Spoors
Deputy headteacher Mr R Hinshaw
Assistant headteachers Mrs S Pritchard
  Mrs L Richardson
Assistant principals NELT Ms L Quinn
  Ms C Trainor
Business manager Mr A Dillamore


The pastoral team

Head of house - Armstrong Mr D Waddle
Head of house - Stephenson Mrs L Hind
Head of house - Swan Mr J Bell
Head of sixth form Mr M Laidlaw


Student support officers

Armstrong Mrs T Watson
Swan Mrs W Fogerty
Stephenson Mrs D Jones


Arts faculty

Ms A Bilton Miss E Hocking
Miss K Landles (raising achievement leader)  


English department

Mrs A Cotterell Ms T Cowley
Mr K Gatens Mrs L Herbertson (director)
Ms T Johnson Miss L Towers
Mrs V Whewell (lead practitioner)  


Humanities department

Miss H Durward Mrs L Hind
Mrs J Kingsland (lead practitioner) Miss A Nichol-Wilson
Mr M Neillis (raising achievement leader) Mr S Smith (assistant raising achievement leader)


ICT department

Ms F Bainbridge (raising achievement leader for business)  
Mr C Maughan (raising achievement leader) Mrs L Weatherley


Maths department

Mr M Cooper (key stage co-ordinator) Mr S Duckworth (lead practitioner)
Mrs S Jones Mr P Miller (director)
Mr A Scott  


Modern Foreign Languages

Mr I McCartney  


Technology department

Mrs S Gray (lead practitioner) Mrs F Mather (raising achievement leader)
Mr J Woodbridge Ms C Malcolm


PE department

Mr M Laidlaw Mr J Palmer
Mrs L Richardson Mrs R Shaw (raising achievement leader)
Ms L White  


Science department

Mr J Bell Mrs K Hogarth (assistant raising achievement leader)
Miss K Musgrove Ms L Wright
Mr G Savage (director) Mrs J Stewart (key stage co-ordinator)
Mr D Waddle Ms R Short


Support staff

Attendance officer Ms L Nicholson
Catering Mrs P Bailes
Data & exams Mrs A Baron (manager)
  Ms C Clarke (assistant)
IT technician Mr M Collis
Finance officer Mrs K Denton
Librarian/SSO sixth form Mrs A Foggon
Learning mentors Mrs K Lynn
  Miss L McBride
Learning support Miss S Carr
  Mrs H Rickerby
  Mrs D Crulley
  Mrs V Cummings
  Mrs H Kelly
  Mrs J Knaggs
  Mrs S Patrick
  Mrs H Richardson
Learning supervisors Mrs Z Rashid
  Mrs C Timmons
  Mrs G Thompson
Parental partnership co-ordinator / parent liaison contact Mr A Allman
Senior administrator Miss J Hutton
Receptionists Ms L Chapman
  Miss S Carr
Science technicians Mrs B Evans
SENCO Mr J Palmer
Site management Mrs B Goodwill
  Mr P Rutherford
Technology technicians Mrs H Paul
  Mr R Phillips